Claggett Center Logo
Experience Today ~ Inspire Tomorrow
3035 Buckeystown Pike
Adamstown, MD 21710

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of The Claggett Center

The Rev. Dina van Klaveren, Chair
Rector of St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church in Glenwood; Mt. Airy, Maryland
Douglas Campbell, Vice Chair 
Controller at MEBA Benefit Plans; Towson, Maryland
Mitchell Owens, Treasurer
President of Owens Financial Inc., Certified Financial Planner; Lothian, Maryland
Kathryn (Katie) Glover, Secretary
Principal Consultant, Open Gate Solutions, LLC; Severna Park, Maryland

The Rev. Canon Scott Slater, Bishop's Representative
Canon to the Ordinary, Diocese of Maryland; Towson, Maryland
Sandra (Sam) Alger 
Art teacher, Howard County Schools;  Catonsville, Maryland

The Rev. Glenna Huber   
Rector, Church of the Epiphany in Washington, DC; Silver Spring, Maryland

The Rev. Tom Hudson, Chaplain to the Board
Vicar, St Luke's Church in Brownsville; Oakland, Maryland

Carla Kaufman, Diocesan Council Representative 
Special Education Teacher; Damascus, MD

Buck Lyon-Vaiden 
Retired teacher of German; Hampstead, Maryland   

Barbara Miles 
Retired economist for the Congressional Research Service; Adamstown, Maryland
Ronnie Reno 
Former Diocesan Chancellor, attorney at the Public Justice Center; Baltimore, Maryland

Jason Kamrath, Diocesan Staff
Chief Financial Officer, Diocese of Maryland; Baltimore, Maryland
David Mallery, Chair Emeritus   
Retired, National Security Agency; Severna Park, Maryland